Project Area

The project area was designed using ecological boundaries:

  • 33 quaternary watersheds
  • 5 kilometre buffer zone

The core area of interest (focus area) includes:

  • The 8 lower tier municipalities in Peterborough County, the City of Peterborough and the City of Kawartha Lakes
  • Both jurisdictions of Otonabee Conservation and Kawartha Conservation